Happy Monday everyone. Thank you so much to everyone who follows me on Instagram! Yesterday I received over 5000 followers and I’m so thankful to everyone of you and am so happy that you find good content and inspiration here. I am going to continue to work hard to help you and bring you the content that you like to see. With that I am also changing my posting schedule to Monday, Wednesday, Friday. Since there are so many new faces that are following along I thought it would be a good time to let you get to know me a little bit better with these 50 facts about me.

  1. I live on Vancouver Island in Victoria, BC
  2. I absolutely love living here. It’s beautiful, and there are so many great things to do around town and in the outdoors.
  3. I live with my bf Matt and our 3 dogs, Smeegal, Baby, and Blue.
  4. Matt is the best bf I could ask for. We found each other when we both didn’t want a relationship, but when it works it works, and I’m so lucky to have found him.
  5. Smeegal is my 11 year old baby. He used to be my Dad’s dog, and he finally let me have him 3 years ago after bugging him for years to give him to me.
  6. Matt rescued Baby about 3 years ago. She’s a loving, energetic Boston Terrier.
  7. We adopted Blue our 11 month old mutt just before Christmas. After some research we think he is a Lab x Great Dane. He’s going to be big!
  8. I’ve been interested in fashion my entire life. Some of my earliest childhood memories are drawing and sewing clothes and accessories.
  9. I went to Camosun College while working full time to get my Diploma in Marketing and Management as well as a Certificate in Digital Marketing.
  10. My Digital Marketing program is what finally pushed me to create this blog. I had been thinking about starting a blog for years and years, and as I got more into reading blogs and watching YouTube (Kalyn Nicholson is my fave!), and needing a project to carry me through the program, Happy Stylish Fit was born.
  11. I’m one of the hardest workers you will ever meet. I worked full time managing a bingo hall while taking 2-4 college classes, and then building my blog which is a full time job in itself. Before college I worked 3 different jobs to make ends meet, the bingo hall, a liquor store, and front door/coat check at a club all while doing high school upgrading.
  12. Last December after 5 years I left my job as manager of the bingo hall to pursue blogging.
  13. It’s one of the biggest and best decisions I’ve ever made.
  14. I supplement my income with digital marketing services for small businesses in the fashion, beauty, and health industries.
  15. I love supporting women in their businesses and help them build their brands.
  16. I’m a college graduate that is also a high school drop out.
  17. I’ve been living on my own since I was 16.
  18. I’ve moved roughly 11 times in 10 years.
  19. When I move I generally have everything unpacked, put in it’s place, with pictures on the wall within 1 – 2 days.
  20. I’m very organized with some slight OCD tendencies.
  21. I wouldn’t be able to do everything I do without my planner, and I love how customized it is from the covers to the layouts of the pages, I designed most of it with Personal Planner.
  22. I have to have our pots and pans stacked in a certain order. If I see them out of order I fix it before I grab what I need.
  23. I also can’t turn off my car and leave the window wipers in a weird position. They have to be down.
  24. I drive a silver 09′ Santa Fe. It’s a total mom car, but it’s perfect for day trips with friends and the dogs. It’s also a standard.
  25. I love doing outdoorsy stuff.
  26. We go on a dog hike at least once a week somewhere around some mountain, and I love it.
  27. We like to do lots of camping, very deep in the woods, very far down logging roads, very far away from civilization.
  28. We also have a quad which is lots of fun to rip around logging roads on.
  29. I really like skiing although I don’t get to do that very often.
  30. I’m addicted to hot yoga. I don’t get to do it as often as I’d like to, but I try to go at least once a week and I absolutely love it!
  31. I also try to get to the gym once a week, and do at least one trail run with Blue.
  32. I have been a vegetarian since last September and eat fairly healthy. I actually eat mostly vegan except for eggs and a minimal amount of dairy which I am slowly cutting out.
  33. I have always been obsessed with cheese which is the main dairy that I still eat, although I’ve cut it down immensely.
  34. I have a fantastic, supportive family, and the best group of friends a girl could ask for.
  35. I’ve recently started getting gel nails done with a friend, and I really like them! I know they aren’t the best for you, and are very pricey, but they’re a fun treat that I will probably continue over the summer.
  36. I’ve been converting my makeup and most products that I use to cruelty free and all natural products.
  37. I have a thing for braids, and generally braid all of my girlfriends hair before we go out, or while we’re camping.
  38. I’ve been just a few feet away from a black mama bear with it’s cubs.
  39. When I was 16 my room caught fire. Thankfully I was smart enough to shut the door as we were getting out of the house and the rest of the house was fairly undamaged, but my room was destroyed.
  40. I’ve also been around boats for most of my life. I lived on a sailboat with my Dad and Brother at a local harbour for years while I was growing up.
  41. In 2013 my Dad’s sailboat sank while we were racing it. I was pulled down about 200 ft in the ocean with a rope around my neck. I got my self untangled, swam to the surface, and luckily BC Ferries was able to assist the Coast Guard in finding us and we were all rescued.
  42. I went on a sailing trip just a month or so after that happened, it’s a lot tougher than that to sink this girl.
  43. I am a very positive person, and strongly believe that our thoughts are extremely powerful and can help us achieve anything. Negative thoughts have the same, opposite effect.
  44. I love mindfulness and have been working hard to practice it every day, although I am closer to every other day.
  45. Dressing up in cute outfits, and doing my hair and makeup make me feel good. It’s a way to express myself. I don’t do it for anyone else, except maybe to share things with all of you 🙂
  46. I have 9 tattoos and want more.
  47. I am obsessed with pineapple! I could eat it every single day. Fresh is the only way to eat it, and it is one of the simple pleasures in life to drink pineapple juice straight from the pineapple and I try to do it as often as possible.
  48. I’m not a big chocolate fan. If I have chocolate it either needs to be white or have something in it like caramel or nuts.
  49. My birthday is 03 03, and I’ve always had a thing for 3’s and 6’s.
  50. I love listening to audio books.

Wow, I’m surprised I was able to make it through all of that fairly easily. I hope that gives you some insight into who I am so we can connect a little more. I’d also love to hear about all of you who are reading this, so please if you’ve read all the way to here leave me a comment with 3 things about you!

xo Jannine